Kill the mode switch distinction, and kill the old and unmaintained
Workspace&Icons mode.
Introduce instead configurability for the All&Thumbnails code, which
now independently allows choosing if only all windows or only those
from current workspace should be shown, and in which way (thumbnail,
icon, both).
All configuration settings changed, so the extension must be configured
again (although hopefully I chose reasonable defaults)