From d9b543c6e091939137114f058f51427288d8cb68 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: =?UTF-8?q?Florian=20M=C3=BCllner?= Date: Thu, 24 Apr 2014 12:06:04 +0200 Subject: [PATCH] auto-move-windows: Never show the overview after removing workspace This follows the core shell behavior, where we stopped doing this a while ago. https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=728865 --- extensions/auto-move-windows/extension.js | 7 ------- 1 file changed, 7 deletions(-) diff --git a/extensions/auto-move-windows/extension.js b/extensions/auto-move-windows/extension.js index a0f26ded..4549ebba 100644 --- a/extensions/auto-move-windows/extension.js +++ b/extensions/auto-move-windows/extension.js @@ -136,10 +136,6 @@ function myCheckWorkspaces() { let activeIsLast = activeWorkspaceIndex == global.screen.n_workspaces - 2; let removingTrailWorkspaces = (emptyWorkspaces[activeWorkspaceIndex] && activeIsLast); - // Don't enter the overview when removing multiple empty workspaces at startup - let showOverview = (removingTrailWorkspaces && - !emptyWorkspaces.every(function(x) { return x; })); - if (removingTrailWorkspaces) { // "Merge" the empty workspace we are removing with the one at the end this._wm.blockAnimations(); @@ -157,9 +153,6 @@ function myCheckWorkspaces() { global.screen.get_workspace_by_index(global.screen.n_workspaces - 1).activate(global.get_current_time()); this._wm.unblockAnimations(); - - if (!Main.overview.visible && showOverview) - Main.overview.show(); } this._checkWorkspacesId = 0;